Pay Online

About Us

The company has been involved as intermediaries in insurance in Sri Lanka for well over 150 years and has represented legendry insurance companies like Alliance Assurance Co. Ltd, North British and Mercantile Assurance Co. Ltd and Royal Exchange Assurance in the middle of the 19th century. It therefore ranks amongst the oldest insurance intermediaries operating in the region. A wholly owned subsidiary, George Steuart Insurance Brokers (Pvt) Ltd., (GSIB) functions as an independent insurance broker with access to all registered insurers in Sri Lanka and via a network of global partners. GSIB has access to a network of global insurers and underwriters alike. The subsidiary is registered to operate in Sri Lanka by the Insurance Regulatory Commission of Sri Lanka (IRCSL) and is a member of the Sri Lanka Insurance Brokers Association (SLIBA)

GSIB specializes in managing corporate insurance portfolios and offering advice on risk transfer mechanisms to corporate clients in Sri Lanka, within a framework of prudent risk management and technical excellence. Additionally, the company offers a variety of products and services as solutions to risks faced by individuals (Personal Lines).

The subsidiary has excellent relations with and represents all underwriters in Sri Lanka and many overseas, thus ensuring that clients receive competitive, globally bench marked terms and solutions, within a framework of security and professionalism of underwriters and reinsurers. The company is supported by a professional and experienced team committed to offering innovative solutions to the mechanism of risk transfer backed by a sophisticated state-of-the-art IT system.

The division is dedicated to delivering value to corporate and individual clients in its core function as insurance brokers, insurance advisors and consultants - whether you be a corporate client or an individual looking for help in managing your insurance requirements.


  • Joachim Caspersz - Managing Director
  • T S Arulanandan
  • Kumar Muthiah
  • Rohana Weerasinghe
  • Sarva Ameresekere
  • Varuni Fernando
  • Ashika Karunathilaka
  • Manoj Pilimatalawwe